LMS/CMS options

The main reason why I wanted to be a part of TLI this summer was to learn about alternative CMS/LMSs.  We currently use Blackboard at Choate and I absolutely hate it.  This past term I have tried using dropbox to share information with my students, but when I changed an assignment they often did not realize that a change had been made.  I really like the idea of having a calendar that is synced to the assignments that are listed.  I also am intrigued by the idea of not having a weekly syllabus and instead having separate links to each assignment.  I have started playing with Canvas today and am excited to see what else it can do later this week!

One thought on “LMS/CMS options

Leave a Reply

